Sunday, June 14, 2009

When O set up her pivot foot she put it where it would have been a straddle if D had moved 2nd. Not a travel or a straddle?


Blogger Adrexia said...

Not a travel if it happened when she set her pivot foot.

To the best of my knowledge, it is a straddle. Defence has to set up around/after where offence sets up. A defensive player who is less than 30 cm's away from you when you have the disc has to move back - even if they were there first. A player bringing a disc in from outside the court gets to establish their space before defence gets to establish their's. I think the same rules apply to straddles. However, if O moves her pivot foot afterwards it is a travel.

2:15 PM  
Anonymous Anonymous said...

Ta. That makes sense.

2:53 PM  

Post a Comment

<< Home